查找经销商/服务中心

Suunto EON Steel 用户指南 - 1.6

多气体潜水

多气体潜水

Suunto EON Steel 允许潜水过程中定义的不同气体之间进行气体更换 Gas(es) (气体) 菜单上升时,如果有更好的气体可用,您一直会得到有关更换气体的通知。

例如,潜水到 55 米(180.5 英尺)时,可能会配备以下气体:

  • tx18/45,MOD 58 米
  • tx50/10,MOD 21 米
  • 氧气,MOD 6 米

上升时,根据相应气体的最大操作深度 (MOD),您将在 21 米(70 英尺)和 6 米(19.7 英尺)处收到有关更换气体的通知。

设备将弹出通知,告知您何时更换气体,如下所示:

ChangeGas

警告:

使用多种气体潜水时,请记住,上升时间的计算始终基于你所使用所有气体的假设上 Gas(es) (气体) 菜单。潜水之前,应始终检查确保,仅定义了适用于当前所规划潜水的气体。对于不适用于本次潜水的气体,应将其删除。

在潜水期间修改气体

修改气体功能仅供在紧急情况下使用。例如,潜水员可能因意外事件失去一种混合气体,在这种情况下,潜水员可从气体列表 Suunto EON Steel 中删除该混合气体,从而适应情况。此操作使潜水员能继续潜水,并获得潜水电脑计算出的正确减压信息。

在另一种情况下,如潜水员因某些原因用完气体,需要使用潜水搭档的混合气体,可以将新的混合气体添加到列表中,使 Suunto EON Steel 适应情况。Suunto EON Steel 重新计算减压,并为潜水员显示正确信息。

注释:

此功能不是默认启动的,其必须在潜水期间激活,并在气体菜单中创建一个额外步骤。此功能只能在潜水模式选择多种气体时可用。

若要启用修改气体,在 潜水设置(潜水设置)/ 参数(参数)/ 修改气体(修改气体)下的设置菜单中开启此功能。

启用后,在多气体潜水中,可以添加新气体,也可以从气体列表中选中现有气体并删除。

等压气体逆向扩散综合症 (ICD)

在潜水过程中,当不同的惰性气体(如氮气和氦气)向不同方向扩散时,会出现等压气体逆向扩散综合症 (ICD)。换言之,一种气体被人体吸收,同时另一种气体被释放。使用氦氧氮混合气体潜水时可能出现 ICD。

这可能会在潜水时发生,例如,当氦氧氮混合气体变成氮氧混合气或少量氦氧氮混合气体时。当发生这种转变时,氦气和氮气会迅速朝相反的方向扩散。这会造成总惰性气体压力的短暂上升,从而导致减压病 (DCS)。

目前没有算法可以解决 ICD。因此,在计划氦氧氮混合气体潜水时,您需要考虑到这个问题。

您可以使用 Suunto EON Steel 安全地计划您的氦氧氮混合气体使用。在 Gases(气体)菜单下,您可以调节氧气 (O2) 和氦气 (He) 百分比,以查看氮分压 (ppN2) 和氦分压 (ppHe) 值的变化。

分压上升用正数表示,下降用负数表示。ppN2 和 ppHe 的变化显示在您希望切换到的各混合气体的旁边。最大操作深度 (MOD) 被假设为开始使用混合气体时的深度。

当气体切换深度大于 10 米(30 英尺)且出现以下任一情况时,会出现 ICD 警告:

  1. ppN2 的变化增长超过 +0.5,或
  2. ppHe 的变化增长超过 +0.5,且 ppN2 下降超过 -0.25。

如果气体切换时超过以上限值,Suunto EON Steel 将指明出现 ICD 风险,如下所示:

isobaric new

在此示例中,深度氦氧氮混合气体潜水的可用混合气体是:

  • 氦氧氮混合气体 15/55
  • 氦氧氮混合气体 35/10
  • 氦氧氮混合气体 50/10
  • 氧气

当混合气体在 34.4 米的深度下从 15/55 切换到 35|10 时,Suunto EON Steel 将提醒出现 ICD 危险状况。

如果出现此气体切换, ppN2 和 ppHe 的变化远远超出安全限值。

避免 ICD 风险的一个办法是将 35/10 混合气体中的氦气含量增加至 35/25 氦氧氮混合气体。这可以将分压中的变化保持在一个安全水平,消除突然出现的 ICD 危险。

Find a dealer/service center

Suunto EON Steel User Guide - 1.6

Multi-gas diving

Multi-gas diving

Suunto EON Steel allows gas changes during a dive between the gases defined in the Gas(es) menu. When ascending, you are always notified to change gases when a better gas is available.

For example, you may have the following gases when diving to 55 m (180.5 ft):

  • tx18/45, MOD 58m
  • tx50/10, MOD 21m
  • oxygen, MOD 6m

While ascending, you are notified to change gas at 21 m (70 ft) and 6 m (19.7 ft) according to the maximum operating depth (MOD) of the gas.

A pop-up notifies you when to change gases, as shown below:

ChangeGas

WARNING:

When diving with multiple gases, remember that the ascent time is always calculated with the assumption that you use all the gases found in the Gas(es) menu. Always check that you have only the gases for your current planned dive defined before you dive. Remove the gases that are not available for the dive.

Modifying gases during a dive

Modifying gases is for emergency cases only. For example, due to unforeseen events, a diver might lose a gas mixture, in which case the diver could adjust to the situation by deleting that gas mixture from gas list Suunto EON Steel. This allows the diver to continue to dive and get correct decompression information calculated the dive computer.

In another case, if for some reason a diver runs out of gas and needs to use a gas mixture from a dive buddy, it is possible to adapt Suunto EON Steel to the situation by adding the new gas mixture to the list. Suunto EON Steel re-calculates decompression and shows the correct information for the diver.

NOTE:

This feature is not enabled by default, it must be activated and creates an additional step to the gas menu during the dive. It is only available if multiple gases are selected for the dive mode.

To enable modifying gases, turn the feature on in the settings menu under Dive settings / Parameters / Modify gases.

When enabled, during a multi-gas dive, you can add a new gas as well as select an existing gas from the gas list to remove it.

Isobaric counterdiffusion (ICD)

Isobaric counterdiffusion (ICD) occurs when different inert gases (such as nitrogen and helium) diffuse in different directions during a dive. In other words, one gas is being absorbed by the body while the other is being released. ICD is a risk when diving with Trimix mixtures.

This may happen during a dive, for example, when Trimix gas is switched to Nitrox or light Trimix. When the switch is made, helium and nitrogen rapidly diffuse in opposite directions. This produces a transient increase in total inert gas pressure which can lead to decompression sickness (DCS).

Currently there are no algorithms that can address ICD. Therefore, you need to take it into account when planning Trimix dives.

You can use Suunto EON Steel to plan your Trimix usage safely. Under the Gases menu, you can adjust oxygen (O2) and helium (He) percentages to see the change in partial pressure of nitrogen (ppN2) and the partial pressure of helium (ppHe) values.

An increase in partial pressure is indicated by a positive number, and a decrease by a negative number. The changes in ppN2 and ppHe are displayed next to each gas mixture that that you want to switch to. Maximum Operating Depth (MOD) is assumed to be the depth when start to use the gas mixture.

An ICD warning is generated when the gas switch depth is greater than 10 m (30 ft) and either:

  1. The change ppN2 increases by more than +0.5, or
  2. The change in ppHe increases by more than +0.5 and ppN2 decreases by more than -0.25.

If these limits are exceeded with a gas switch, Suunto EON Steel indicates the risk of ICD as shown below:

isobaric new

In this example, the available gas mixtures for a deep Trimix dive are:

  • Trimix 15/55
  • Trimix 35/10
  • Trimix 50/10
  • Oxygen

Suunto EON Steel highlights the dangerous ICD condition when the gas mixture switches from 15/55 to 35|10 at a depth of 34.4 m.

If this gas switch is made, the change in ppN2 and ppHe are far beyond the safe limits.

One way to avoid the ICD risk is to increase helium content in the 35/10 gas mixture to a 35/25 Trimix mixture. This would keep the changes in partial pressure at a safe level and remove the danger of sudden ICD.