How do privacy settings work in Movescount?

PUBLIC

If your account is public, your username and a few other details are visible to other members. Public members automatically share the Moves they create. Public Moves can be posted to other services like Facebook and Twitter. Moves by public members can be viewed under Community - Moves. Public members can communicate with other Movescount members, create or take part in groups and events, as well as follow other members, providing comments and feedback.

PUBLIC FOR MY GROUPS AND EVENTS


Members that are public only for groups and events share the same information as public members but with the groups and events they belong to. Groups can be created for your company, team, fitness club or just between a bunch of friends. When you are public to groups and events, only members of the same group/event can see your latest Moves.

PRIVATE

Members that are private cannot share information with others. They are "invisible" members. Private users can see what's happening in the community, but they cannot take part.

 

FIND MORE SUPPORT FOR:

Suunto Movescount