At the moment we see one limitation when using the Suunto app and Movescount at the same time:
The Suunto app provides a convenient route planning tool which allows you to synchronize your routes to your Suunto watch. When synchronizing a route with the Suunto app to your watch, your watch connects to the app. After syncing, you will not be able to sync your activities with Suunto Movescount from then on. We recommend to continue using Suunto Movescount to synchronize routes to your Suunto watch unless the Suunto app has become your primary digital service.
If you synched a route with Suunto app and would like to continue using Movescount, restoring your watch settings to default values in Movescount may reset the connection between your watch and the Suunto app:
Note: Restoring default value will delete activity logs which have not been synced from your watch. To not lose your logs, sync your watch with the Suunto app and then restore your watch to default values.
Note: It is not enough to delete the route(s) created with the Suunto app from your watch. Once the app is used to write data in the watch, only restoring your watch settings to default values resets the connection.