Suunto app helps you stay on top of things in your active life, provides insights into your training and trends in your overall activity. It also enables you to share what you want, when you want with flexible privacy setting which allow you to define the level of privacy which feels right for you.
Which privacy settings are there?
There are 3 levels of privacy which you can define for your activities:
- Public: Everyone can see your activities and support your effort by liking and commenting on your activities.
- Followers: Only your followers can see, like and comment on your activities.
Tip: You can approve followers so that only people you know are allowed to view your activities. Open Profile > Settings > Privacy and activate Ask me to approve new followers.
- Private: Only you can see your workouts.
Where can I adjust the privacy settings?
Suunto app will ask you with whom you want to share your activities after paring your Suunto device for the first time.
To adjust the setting later, open Profile > Settings > Privacy and select the setting you prefer.
Tip: You can adjust the privacy of each workout separately as well. Open an activity from the Diary, tap Edit and choose Privacy. Select the setting you prefer.
Which parts of my profile are visible to followers / the community?
Your followers or the Suunto app community can see the following elements of your profile:
- Profile picture and cover photo
- Training history with your activities and exercise data incl. GPS track if available for trainings that are shared publicly or with your followers
- Number of followers and number of Suunto community members you follow
- Photos and videos
Your followers or the community cannot see:
- Your weekly training goal and progress towards it.
- Diary information like steps, calories, sleep or fitness level.
- Personal information or other settings available in your Profile.