The Logbook contains the log files of your latest dives with all data that was recorded during the dives. When connecting your dive computer to DM5 on your computer, these logs are transferred and saved in DM5.
Note: The memory of the Logbook is limited. Once the memory is full, dive logs will be deleted from the Logbook in a chronological order (oldest to newest) to save new dive logs. Be aware that logs are deleted whether or not they have been synced with DM5.
The dive history provides an overview of all dives done with your dive computer. The main purpose of the dive history is to give an indication about the real age and usage of a device.
Note: The dive history cannot be synced with DM5. The logs only provide a brief summary of the number of dives, cumulative dive hours and maximum depth.
Find more information on the logbook and dive history in the user guide for your product: http://www.suunto.com/Support/User-guides/